Prostart Committee

ProStart Committee

The ProStart Committee serves in an advisory capacity for the Ohio ProStart program. The Committee focuses on increasing industry engagement opportunities with the ProStart schools and students.

Who We Are

Committee Chairman Roy Getz, Top Notch Restaurant Group, LLC.

The remaining Committee members include:

  • > John Barker, ORA
  • > Gary Callicoat, Rusty Bucket Restaurant & Tavern
  • > Doug Fahrenholz, The Wasserstrom Company
  • > Jeff Fix, Avalon Foodservice, Inc.
  • > Roy Getz, Top Notch Restaurant Group, LLC
  • > Bob Himes , A Catered Event
  • > Sam Lindsley, Michael Symon Restaurants
  • > Larry Keane, Sysco
  • > Jason Russo, Gordon Food Service
  • > Jim Sauter, Rusty Bucket Restaurant & Tavern
  • > Marshall Scarborough, Wendy's
  • > Linda Sebok, White Castle
  • > Christopher Shaffery, White Castle
  • > Peter Wehr, Bob Evans Restaurants
  • > Patty Halper, ORAEF/Ohio ProStart

Our Goal

  • > To make the Ohio ProStart program one of the top programs in the country.
  • > To provide choice and diversity in the many employment opportunities available for our ProStart Students.
  • > To continue to offer scholarship awards to provide assistance to those who want to fulfill their dreams to continue their educational training.